Events

    Filters:

Select event dates you would like to view.
  • Sort

  • Audiences

  • State

  • Topics

  • Resource Type

  • Event Type

Showing 50 Results
Training
This event has passed.

Developing a Business Case for Infection Prevention Resources: What we learned from COVID-19

We all know the strain this pandemic has placed on our healthcare systems. We know that recruitment for personnel to handle surge capacity has been a very hot topic for hospitals. We also know that the work load for the infection preventionist has skyrocketed this past year with pandemic planning, education, risk assessments and mitigation plans, […]

February 23, 2021, 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 11 a.m. PT


Training
This event has passed.

Opioid Use Disorder: Closing the Loop Between Hospital and Community

This presentation will dive into barriers of Opioid Use Disorder (OUD) diagnosis and treatment in the hospital setting. We will cover various tools on screening for OUD while hospitalized, building a partnership within the community, and how referral to treatment and peer support can be a key tool in the success of patients with OUD.

March 23, 2021, 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 11 a.m. PT


Training
This event has passed.

Digital Health Equity Breast Cancer Screening

Join this exciting presentation as a healthcare system describes a performance improvement project that focuses on reducing disparities in breast cancer screening. Based on race and ethnicity data, a program was designed to increase access, create demand and improve breast cancer screenings in geographic hot spots. Learn how your organization can commit to health equity and […]

April 27, 2021, 2 p.m. ET | 1 p.m. CT | 11 a.m. PT


Training
This event has passed.

Antibiograms and Infection Prevention Efforts to Combat Antimicrobial Resistance Post COVID-19

Antimicrobial resistance may have increased during COVID-19 pandemic due to the medications being used to treat the virus including steroids and other immune-suppressive medications, longer hospital length of stay, ICU length of stay, and duration of mechanical ventilator. During East Alabama Medical Center’s (EAMC) annual review of their antibiogram, the antimicrobial stewardship and infection prevention teams […]

May 25, 2021, 2pm ET | 1pm CT | 11am PT




Training
This event has passed.

Monoclonal Antibody Therapy for High Risk COVID Patients

Since their initial emergency authorization in November, monoclonal antibodies have been an important weapon in the fight against COVID-19. These products have proven to be effective at preventing hospitalization and death due to COVID-19 in some of the highest risk patients. This presentation will provide an overview of these products, the data behind their emergency authorization, […]

June 22, 2021, 2pm ET | 1pm CT | 11am PT


Training
This event has passed.

Establishing a Robust Pain Management Initiative Within Your Hospital

Established in 2014, the Pain Assessment and Management Initiative (PAMI) at the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville initially intended to improve pain management within emergency settings. PAMI has since expanded to address pain management needs across the entire hospital system setting, including inpatient and outpatient care. Learn from the PAMI team about how […]

July 27, 2021, 2-2:30pm ET | 1-1:30pm CT | 11-11:30am PT