Events

    Filters:

Select event dates you would like to view.
  • Sort

  • Audiences

  • State

  • Topics

  • Resource Type

  • Event Type

Showing 28 Results
Training

Practical Strategies To Prevent Sepsis in Nursing Home Residents

*CME and NAB credits awarded*
In this healthcare-associated infection (HAI) prevention educational event, we will discuss interventions to prevent sepsis in nursing home residents.
IN THIS EVENT, WE WILL:
1. Review the burden of sepsis and sepsis-related hospitalizations in nursing facilities.
2. Provide tools and resources to prevent […]

February 21, 2024, 1:30 pm ET | 12:30 pm CT







Training

Nursing Home Readmission Affinity Group: Root Cause Analysis

*CE for Physicians and Nurses Available*
*NAB Credits Available*
SUMMARY:
Have you hit a roadblock during your root cause analysis (RCA) process? Or do you want to enhance your current RCA process? If so, join our RCA Session 2 educational event, where QAPI expert […]

March 14, 2024, 1:30pm ET | 12:30pm CT



Training

Health Equity Office Hours | 3.21.24

Interested in networking with peers and learning about the health equity regulatory requirements and best ways to implement at your hospital? Join our subject matter experts from Alliant Health Solutions and Tift Regional Medical Center (GA) for monthly interactive office hours.
Office hours are participant driven and with minimum slide presentations. Discussions will focus on the […]

March 21, 2024, 3 - 4 p.m. ET


Patient Safety
Training

March 2024 NHSN Shop Talk

CME & NAB CREDITS OFFERED
Shop Talk is a monthly webinar series hosted by Alliant Health Solutions. You will be provided with information, resources, updates and support for surveillance, tracking and infection prevention in nursing homes using National Healthcare Safety Network (NHSN).

March 21, 2024, 2pm ET | 1pm CT